The Book of Life Movie inspired me.

This week a new fun and exciting movie is coming to theatre's near you, "The Book of Life."  Disclaimer: This is not a sponsored post. We had the opportunity to review it.
The Story:
Rated PG and Starring: Channing Tatum, Zoe Saldana, Diego Luna, Ron Perlman, Ice Cube, Danny Trejo, and more. Directed by: Jorge Gutierrez and Produced by: Guillermo Del Toro.

A fairy tale about a boy named Manolo, who faces his fears and is forced to travel between three worlds.   The worlds he is forced to travel through are: here and now, the land of remembering and the land of the forgotten.  His goal was to be with his true love “Maria”.    In the end, Manolo realized that his biggest challenge in life was to be true to himself.  The twists and turns the movie takes open your heart to looking inside of oneself and finding forgiveness and love.  The movie has incredible vibrant colors and art that fill the movie screen with happiness and joy.  This love story celebrates life and the afterlife in a bright upbeat setting while promoting forgiveness. 
Courtesy of Twentieth Century Fox Film Corporation
My Opinion: The most incredible and inspiring movie for all ages is now showing, "The Book of Life."  This fictional story brings to life a Mexican tradition, "The Day of the Dead."  The subject of death is handled very carefully and with the sense that the spirit is always with us. The movie is filled with folk art that is bright and lively. The characters are wooden looking and fun to watch. The movie sound track is a blend of American and Mexican music like nothing I have ever heard before. The movie teaches, inspires and reminds us to forgive and love more. It is a must see with the entire family.  
You can find more information on the movie by visiting Facebook, Twitter, Tumblr and the official website.

Music:  The soundtrack to the movie is a mixture of American and Mexican music.  The music and art made this movie into an amazing piece work of art.  Our favorite song from this movie was “The Apology Song”, because it was inspiring.  Let me share with you a few of the songs that appear on the Track listing:
1.            Live Life – Jesse & Joy
2.            The Apology Song – La Santa Cecilia
3.            No Matter Where You Are – Us the Duo
4.            I Love You Too Much – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
5.            I Will Wait – Joe Matthews, Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
6.            Mas – Kinky 
7.            Cielito Lindo – Plácido Domingo
8.            Creep – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
9.            Can't Help Falling In Love With You – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
10.          Ecstasy Of Gold – Gustavo Santaolalla
11.          Do Ya Think I'm Sexy – Gabriel Iglesias and Gustavo Santaolalla
12.          Just A Friend – Cheech Marin and Biz Markie
13.          El Aparato /Land of the Remembering – Gustavo Santaolalla  Café Tacvba
14.          Visiting Mother – Gustavo Santaolalla
15.          The Apology Song – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
16.          No Matter Where You Are – Diego Luna, Zoë Saldana and Plácido Domingo
17.          Te Amo y Mas – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla
18.          Si Puedes Perdonar – Diego Luna and Gustavo Santaolalla

No comments: